Heels of all shapes and sizes



Christian Louboutin peep toe heels nude flowers tsar pumps Burlesque

I was reading about how Christain Louboutin lost in court to Yves Saint Laurent in a fight to make red soled shoes exclusive to the Louboutin brand after YSL added red soled shoes to their 2011 resort collection.  I know that it’s a silly move for YSL to want to use red soles because of it’s iconic nature but also because I think most of us are a bit sick of the red soled trend anyway.  Don’t get me wrong, i’d love a pair but at this stage I think if I saw a pair on someone on the street I would probably think they were fake anyway… Kind of like how I have no want for a Chanel handbag because I know no one would think it was real anyway.  It’s sad how iconic traits are always the ones to get stolen.

2 thoughts on “Heels of all shapes and sizes

Leave a Comment

